Move Over Vail: Let Us Introduce You To the Ikon Pass!

The new Alterra Mountain Co. announced at Outdoor Retailer today their plan to dethrone Vail’s Epic Pass – the Ikon Pass.  Last year the KSL group and Aspen Skiing Co. partnered to acquire 12 world-class resorts.  Now they have linked up with 11 other resorts to create a new mega-pass!  The Ikon Pass will include 23 resorts in 9 states and 3 Canadian Provinces.  Here is a full list of participating mountains:

  • California: Squaw Valley Alpine Meadows, Mammoth Mountain, June Mountain, Big Bear Mountain Resort
  • Colorado: Aspen Snowmass, Steamboat, Winter Park Resort, Copper Mountain, Eldora Mountain Resort
  • Maine: Sugarloaf, Sunday River
  • Montana: Big Sky Resort
  • New Hampshire: Loon Mountain Resort
  • Utah: Deer Valley Resort, Alta Ski Area, Snowbird
  • Vermont: Stratton, Killington Resort
  • West Virginia: Snowshoe
  • Wyoming: Jackson Hole Mountain Resort
  • Ontario, Canada: Blue Mountain
  • Quebec, Canada: Tremblant
  • British Columbia: CMH Heli-Skiing & Summer Adventures

Alterra Mountain Co. has not disclosed information about pricing or limitations at any resorts.  Stay tuned for more outlined specifics in the coming weeks!

Previous Article

5 Winter Festivals You Can't Miss!

Read On
Next Article

10 Best Pocket Snacks to Have on the Mountain!

Read On